We are proud to announce that we've reached 400 attendees. Due to welcoming capacity the attendance is limited to 500 participants.

The World Journalism Education Council, hereafter WJEC, is a worldwide coalition of academic associations involved in journalism education. If yourself or your institution is a member of one of these associations you are entitled to the WJEC member discount.*

*You can check this list here.

Members of affiliated groups as GIS Journalisme are also entitled to this discount.

Are eligible to low income tariff, countries identified as low-income & lower-middle income economies by the World Bank. List at the bottom of this page.

  • Fees include access to all conferences, panels, syndicates etc., the three lunches and all coffee breaks.
  • The cocktail reception at Paris Townhall is also included for the first 350 registrations. The reception is not included in the student/postgrad tariff.


Early Bird

Early Bird until May 31Registration 
WJEC Member (*) 295 € (approx. 329 USD)
Low income economies 195 € (approx. 218 USD)
Students & Post Grad 145 € (approx. 162 USD)
Non WJEC Member (*) 395 € (approx. 441 USD)


Normal till June 30thRegistration 
WJEC Members (*)384 € (approx. 429 USD)
Low income economies254 € (approx. 283 USD)
Students & Post Grad189 € (approx. 211 USD)
Non WJEC Member (*)514 € (approx. 574 USD)


Late : after July 1stRegistration 
WJEC Members (*)422 € (approx. 471 USD)
Low income economies279 € (approx. 311 USD)
Students & Post Grad207 € (approx. 231 USD)
Non WJEC Member (*)565 € (approx. 631 USD)


Register here

If you have any questions about the registration process or congress fees and/or if you are not sure if your academic organization is a member of WJEC, please feel free to contact Sophie PUIG: sophie.puig[@]



Afghanistan Guinea-Bissau Sierra Leone
Benin Haiti Somalia
Burkina Faso Korea, Dem. People’s Rep. South Sudan
Burundi Liberia Syrian Arab Republic
Central African Republic Madagascar Tajikistan
Chad Malawi Tanzania
Comoros Mali Togo
Congo, Dem. Rep Mozambique Uganda
Eritrea Nepal Yemen, Rep.
Ethiopia Niger Zimbabwe
Gambia, The Rwanda
Guinea Senegal


Angola Indonesia Papua New Guinea
Bangladesh Kenya Philippines
Bhutan Kiribati São Tomé and Principe
Bolivia Kosovo Solomon Islands
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic Sri Lanka
Cambodia Lao PDR Sudan
Cameroon Lesotho Swaziland
Congo, Rep. Mauritania Timor-Leste
Côte d’Ivoire Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tunisia
Djibouti Moldova Ukraine
Egypt, Arab Rep. Mongolia Uzbekistan
El Salvador Morocco Vanuatu
Georgia Myanmar Vietnam
Ghana Nicaragua West Bank and Gaza
Honduras Nigeria Zambia
India Pakistan